General Election

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The City of West Sacramento is a general law city governed by a five-member City Council. City Council Members are elected at large for a four-year term. The Mayor is elected at large for a two-year term. A municipal election is held on the first Tuesday in November in even-numbered years. Each December, the Council meets and chooses one of its members as Mayor Pro Tem.

The City Clerk serves as the election officer and is responsible for issuance and acceptance of nomination papers, city measures and the publication of necessary legal notices. In addition, all campaign disclosure statements and statements of economic interest filings required by the Fair Political Practices Commission are centralized in the City Clerk’s Office.

Current Terms

  • Christopher L. Cabaldon, Mayor (Term expires November 2018)
  • Mark F. Johannessen, Mayor Pro Tem (Term expires November 2018)
  • Christopher T. Ledesma, Council Member (Term expires November 2018)
  • Quirina Orozco, Council Member (Term expires November 2020)
  • Beverly A. Sandeen, Council Member (Term expires November 2020)


Kryss Rankin, City Clerk
City Manager's Office
1110 W. Capitol Avenue
West Sacramento, CA 95691

Fair Political Practices Commission

428 J Street, Suite 800, Sacramento, CA 95814

  • Toll Free Technical Assistance: 1-866-275-3772
  • Main Number: 916-322-5660
  • Fax: 916-322-0886
  • Internet:

Secretary of State

1500 11th Street, 5th Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814

  • General Information: 916-653-6814
  • Elections Division: 916-657-2166
  • Political Reform Division: 916-653-6224
  • Polling Place Information:

Yolo County Elections Office

625 Court Street, Room B-05, Woodland, CA 95695